Originally posted on Excellence Canada

Excellence Canada is pleased to announce that, at the 32nd anniversary of the Canada Awards for Excellence, 22 Canadian organizations will be receiving the Canada Awards for Excellence for outstanding performance in award categories that include: Excellence, Innovation & Wellness; Quality; Healthy Workplace®; and Mental Health at Work®.

The Patron of the Canada Awards for Excellence program is His Excellency, the Right Honourable David Johnston, C.C., C.M.M., C.O.M., C.D., Governor General of Canada.

Excellence Canada’s mission is to help organizations in all sectors become the best-in-class by implementing standards of excellence. Excellence Canada is a not-for-profit organization that certifies and recognizes organizations that embody these attributes: they are customer focused, competitive, economically and environmentally sustainable, are good corporate citizens and actively pursue strategies to improve the mental and physical health and safety of their employees to create a healthy workplace culture that attracts and retains the best people.

The Canada Awards for Excellence is an annual awards program that recognizes outstanding achievements by organizations in the private, public, and not-for-profit sectors, from coast-to-coast across Canada.

Shirlee Sharkey, Chair of Excellence Canada, stated: “We are so very proud to bestow Canada Awards for Excellence upon this year’s remarkable recipients. Our award recipients are role models of excellence in the areas of leadership, governance, strategy, planning, customer experience, employee engagement, innovation, and wellness. We applaud their outstanding achievements.”

Allan Ebedes, President and CEO of Excellence Canada, commented: “Over the past 32 years we have recognized over 600 outstanding organizations for meeting the highest standards of quality, excellence, innovation, and healthy workplaces. This year we are delighted to be recognising another 22 outstanding organizations with a Canada Awards for Excellence. We are also honoured to be presenting Special Recognition of Achievement Awards to three distinguished Canadians: Margaret Trudeau for her advocacy work in mental health; Richard McLaren OC, for his pivotal work on anti-doping and ethics in sport; Christine Day for her business and entrepreneurial successes.”

Order of Excellence: Quality

  • Information Technology Services (ITS), Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) – Toronto, Ontario

Order of Excellence: Excellence Innovation and Wellness

  • Ceridian Canada – Markham, Ontario

Excellence for the Excellence, Innovation and Wellness

Gold Award Recipients

  • British Columbia Pension Corporation – Victoria, British Columbia
  • Calian – Ottawa, Ontario
  • Canadian Forces Housing Agency, Department of National Defence – Ottawa, Ontario
  • Property Valuation Services Corporation – Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
  • Real Estate Board of Greater Vancouver – Vancouver, British Columbia
  • The Canadian Real Estate Association – Ottawa, Ontario

Silver Award Recipients

  • The Office of the President, University of Waterloo – Waterloo, Ontario

Mental Health at Work
Silver Award Recipient

  • Manulife – Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario

Healthy Workplace Award
Gold Award Recipient

  • Lassonde Industries Inc. and A. Lassonde Inc. – Rougemont, Quebec
  • Soprema – Drummondville, Quebec

Silver Award Recipients

  • Groupe AFFI Logistique – Boucherville, Quebec
  • Manulife – Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario
  • Valacta – Sainte-Anne-de Bellevue, Quebec
  • Workplace Safety North – North Bay, Ontario

Quality and Project Award
Gold Award Recipients

  • Acadian Seaplants Limited, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
  • Distech Controls Inc., Brossard, Quebec

Silver Award Recipients

  • Société de transport de Laval, Laval, Quebec

Bronze Award Recipients

  • Conceptromec Inc., Magog, Quebec
  • Lafontaine, Lévis, Quebec
  • Résidence Wales Home, Cleveland, Québec

Receive Our Newsletter

Keep informed on best practice research and business improvement events from around
the globe - be the first to read our Best Practice Reports

Posted by:-
Source :-
BPIR Category : -
Latest News Categories: Awards, Business Excellence, Latest News