There are usually three levels of emergency medical technician (EMT) certification for the emergency medical services (EMS): entry, intermediate, and advanced. Paramedics (sometimes referred to as ambulance officers) possess the advanced (or highest) level, which can only be achieved after some 1200-1800 hours of training. Paramedic training needs to be extremely rigorous; these are, after all, the people who attend to the injured or ill at the scene of a medical emergency. In a rescue mission,

BPIR Categories

1.2.3 Identify new innovations that meet customer needs
14.2.1 Develop benchmarking capabilities
15.4.2 Employee development & training
15.4.4 Employee performance management/recognition
15.4.5 Employee recruitment, retention, succession plans
2.1.5 Understand demographics
3.2.1 Translate customer needs into product requirements
3.4.1 Design product/process/service enhancements
4.1.4 Develop & implement marketing strategy
6.4.1 Improve process/service performance
8.1.1 Leaders develop/manage org culture,vision&values
8.2.2 Create an environment for empowerment/innovation
9.1.3 Develop human resource strategy
9.2.2 Define & align work outputs & metrics
9.3.1 Plan & forecast workforce requirements
9.3.2 Develop succession & career plans
9.3.3 Recruit, select & hire employees
9.3.4 Create & deploy teams
9.3.5 Relocate employees
9.3.6 Restructure & rightsize workforce
9.4.1 Align employee & organisation development needs
9.4.2 Develop education and training programs.
9.4.5 Develop functional/process competencies
9.4.7 Develop team competencies
9.4.8 Reinforce use of knowledge and skills on the job
9.5.2 Manage team performance
9.6.5 Manage workplace cleanliness, health & safety

Unlock this article and 10,000+ more

To get the most out of our extensive resources, please login or become a member below.