To design its work systems Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital (GSAM), a US community hospital and winner of the 2010 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award (Healthcare Sector), used a 6-gate process: Gate 1 Determine Need for New System or Service; Gate 2 Justify Proposal; Gate 3 Secure Approval; Gate 4 Initiate Process Design; Gate 5 Implement…

BPIR Categories

3.1.1 Establish a design process
9.2.1 Analyse, design, or redesign work
6.1.1 Plan key production & delivery processes

Unlock this article and 10,000+ more

To get the most out of our extensive resources, please login or become a member below.