Seven organisations have won top honours for their commitment towards the business excellence journey, achieving outstanding business performance. The winners are two local banks, an international food manufacturer, a local SME, an educational institution and two public sector agencies. They received their trophies from Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance at the closing ceremony of the National Productivity Month on 30 October.

The Singapore Quality Award (SQA) winners are:

  • Anglo-Chinese School (Independent)
  • Greenpac (S) Pte Ltd
  • Nestlé Singapore (Pte) Ltd – Jurong Factory
  • OCBC Bank – Consumer Financial Services Singapore
  • UOB Group Channels
  • The Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)
  • Defence Science and Technology Agency (DSTA)

All seven winners have built their organisations around outstanding management practices, with visionary leaders committed to innovation, people and customer-centric excellence, resulting in greater productivity and business growth. They will join the ranks of 96 past Business Excellence Awards winners that have established themselves in the various dimensions of excellence. This year also marks the 20th anniversary of the Business Excellence initiative which was launched in 1994.

Read the full press release at SPRING Singapore

Receive Our Newsletter

Keep informed on best practice research and business improvement events from around
the globe - be the first to read our Best Practice Reports

Posted by:-
Source :-
BPIR Category : -
Latest News Categories: Business Excellence, Latest News