Nine organisations have won the prestigious business excellence awards by Spring Singapore during the 3rd Business Excellence Global Conference.

This year, the Singapore Quality Award (SQA) with Special Commendation was given to the Institute of Technical Education and Subordinate Courts of Singapore, both previous SQA winners.

The SQA with Special Commendation is presented to past SQA winners who have done better since winning the award at least five years ago.

With 9 winners of 2011 awards this year is largest number of winners since the award was presented in 1995.

The 2011 winners are:

Singapore Quality Award with Special Commendation:

  • Institute of Technical Education
  • Subordinate Courts of Singapore

Singapore Quality Award:

  • Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore
  • Nanyang Polytechnic
  • National Library Board
  • Raffles Institution
  • Teckwah Industrial Corporation Ltd
  • Yokogawa Electric Asia Pte Ltd

People Excellence Award

  • Maybank Singapore

Click here to read the media press release

Ahmed Abbas

Receive Our Newsletter

Keep informed on best practice research and business improvement events from around
the globe - be the first to read our Best Practice Reports

Posted by: -
Author: -
Source : -
BPIR Category : -
Latest News Categories: Business Excellence, Latest News, Must Attend Events, Quality Management