Benchmarking Certification


Individuals trained in TRADE can advance from benchmarking “Trained” to “Proficiency” to “Mastery” reflecting their commitment and expertise in Best Practice Benchmarking.

Certification Levels:

  • Trained: Attained by attending an approved training course facilitated by a certified instructor.
  • Proficiency: Achieved upon the submission of a completed benchmarking project meeting a minimum 3 Star standard. Projects assessed with 5 to 7 Stars receive a Commendation, indicating a superior level of proficiency.
  • Mastery: Conferred upon the submission of two completed benchmarking projects, one of which must attain a “Commendation” level. Individuals reaching Mastery exhibit the skills and experience necessary to lead benchmarking projects, contributing to substantial operational and financial gains.

Digital Certificates and Badges:
Recipients of the TRADE Certification will receive prestigious digital certificates and badges, recognizing their accomplishment in mastering benchmarking. These credentials are not only a testament to their expertise but are also easily shareable on social media, enhancing their professional image and showcasing their dedication to excellence in the field.

Digital Badges

Digital Certificates

Applying for Benchmarking Proficiency or Mastery Certification

For information on how to apply, download the following documents: